Avon Democrats Slate of 15 Candidates for November 2019 Municipal Election

We are thrilled to have a slate of 15 amazing Democratic candidates for the November 2019 municipal election. Thank you to all our candidates for your desire to make Avon an even better place to live and work!

Click here
to meet our candidates. 

To all our Avon voters, stay tuned for ways you can help elect our 2019 Democratic candidates,

TOWN COUNCIL: Charles Harvell, Dan Polhamus, and Anthony Weber.

BOARD OF EDUCATION: Incumbents Jackie Blea, Debra Chute, Jason Indomenico, Houston Putnam Lowry, and Laura Young.

BOARD OF FINANCE: Ellen Retelle, Catherine Lester Salchert, and Wendy Tangman.

BOARD OF ASSESSMENT APPEALS: Kimberly Kersey and Bob Yass.

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS: Christy Yaros and incumbent Eileen Carroll.

Register to Vote
Register to Vote
Voting Locations
Voting Locations
Donate Now
Donate Now

Our Mission:

The Avon Democrats believe that a vibrant two-party system is the best way to foster healthy discussions about our town’s vision for progress and growth, its need to attract and retain businesses and homeowners, and its strategies to deliver the services our citizens expect – such as premier schools, well-maintained infrastructure, services for older citizens, and preserved and accessible open space.

Our Vision:

The Avon Democratic Party strives to promote and maintain values and ideals including continuing to improve the quality of life for all in the community—encompassing education, public safety, effective land use, conservation of the environment, and recreation—by working to elect candidates to public office who will serve the community.

Our Philosophy:

Democrats respect individual rights and responsibilities while believing in the power of shared governance to benefit the entire community.
Powered by Nirvana & WordPress.